TEDx Greenville: What to Expect When You Stop Expecting

At long last, I’m getting around to posting a link to my TEDx talk about letting go of expectations. This is a concept I’ve been working with for several years, primarily since I decided to search for my natural family. I believe it contributed to a successful reunion with both my natural parents and many members of my natural family. And it has positively impacted my other relationships as well. This TED talk is a bit shorter than the sermon, which you can read under the Published Writing tab.

Over the next few weeks, I’m going to begin posting about mindfulness, which connects with letting go of expectation, and about how mindfulness connects with my writing practice.

One response to “TEDx Greenville: What to Expect When You Stop Expecting

  1. Pingback: Mindfulness, Writing and Letting Go of Expectation | Heather Marshall

Leave a Reply

