A to Z: Authenticity

A to Z: Authenticity.

 

3 responses to “A to Z: Authenticity

  1. That’s an excellent reminder seeing as I’m inclined ‘hold my breath,’ though I’m getting better at deep breathing as my yoga skills improve.

    • Heather Marshall

      The hard part for me is breathing in. After thirty years of playing the bagpipes, I am great at exhaling (which is connected to letting go) but trained myself to take only short, skimpy inhales (connected to inspiration). All part of the process!

      • Those are such helpful analogies – thanks. My yoga teacher recently assured me that it’s okay if I breathe at my own rhythm, so now I feel less intimidated by some of the more difficult poses.

Leave a Reply

